# **ACPV Recertification Committee Report**

July 15, 2022

#### **Committee Members:**

Mary Pantin-Jackwood-Chair Rosemary Marusak Claudia Osorio Eric Heskett Teresa Morishita Laura Chen Julie Kelly



#### **Committee Task**

Jarra Jagne

The Committee was charged to review and approve ACPV Diplomate CE submissions. The task was to review members' annual submissions for CE for accuracy and relevance. This year, the Executive Director made the initial review of CE, reviewed, and accepted the obviously satisfactory CE submissions. The submissions that were questionable were sent to the committee.

## ACPV Policy for Dues Payments and CE Submissions

- Dues payments and CE submissions are due on January 1 of each year. (Medical waiver requests and exempt year selection are part of the CE submission form and are due on January 1 of each year.)
- After January 30th, a late fee of \$75 will be added to the dues payment.
- If CE is not submitted by April 1, the Diplomate must claim that year as an exempt year.
- A member who fails to pay dues or assessments for six months after the due date for payment thereof shall be designated as not a member in good standing and shall not be eligible to vote or hold office or otherwise be deemed to good standing until all arrearages (including any which are less than six months past due) are paid in full.
- Members whose dues or assessments are in arrears for two full years will have their membership revoked after due notice has been given. Members who are deprived of membership through non-payment of dues may be reinstated upon approval of the Board after payment of all arrearages as well as dues and assessments for the ensuing year.

#### **Review Results**

Medical Waiver

There were no medical waivers requested for 2021.

# Exempt Year Claimed

The following Diplomates claimed 2021 as an exempt year:

- 1. Taylor Barbosa
- 2. James Barton
- 3. Julio Cruz-Coy
- 4. Mohamed Faizal Abdul-Careem
- 5. Douglas Grieve
- 6. Donna Hill
- 7. Annika McKillop
- 8. Louise Mercier
- 9. Willie Reed
- 10. Jocelyn Romano
- 11. Rick Sharpton
- 12. Franz Sommer

# CE not submitted.

The following Diplomates must claim an exempt year because they did not submit CE.

- 1. Donna Carver
- 2. Samuel Charles
- 3. Stephen Davis
- 4. Davide Giovanardi
- 5. William Hewat
- 6. Lloyd Keck
- 7. Lynne Luna
- 8. Prashant Nighot
- 9. Orlando Osuna
- 10. H. Shivaprasad
- 11. Maritza Tamayo
- 12. Chris Wojnarowicz

The Diplomates were emailed three times with the following results.

Name	Result of Email Contact
Donna Carver	Email bounced. Retired no longer wants to keep certification.
Samuel Charles	Did not respond.
Stephen Davis	Did not respond.
Davide Giovanardi	Did not respond.
William Hewat	Did not respond.
Lloyd Keck	Did not respond.
Lynne Luna	Did not respond.
Prashant Nighot	Email bounced.
Orlando Osuna	Did not respond.
H.L. Shivaprasad	Did not respond.
Maritza Tamayo	Responded but did not pay.
Chris Wojnarowicz	Email bounced.

### CE Submission Insufficient

These Diplomate must claim an exempt year because insufficient CE was submitted. None

There were 242 CE submissions. The office conducted the initial review. 3 Diplomates were asked to clarify their submissions, send in documentation, and/or submit further CE to the committee. All 3 successfully clarified their submissions.