AGENDA

ACPV Board of Governors Meeting Tuesday, June 13, 2023 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM EDT Sawgrass Marriott Hotel Zoom Meeting Link



ACPV Board of Governors

Sharon Heins Miller, President (2024)
Mark Bland, Past President (2023)
Francene Van Sambeek, President-Elect (2025)
Suzanne Dougherty, Executive Vice Pres (2026)
James Barton, ABVS Representative (2025)
Jose Linares, Governor (2023)
Ian Rubinoff, Governor (2023)
Rodrigo Gallardo, Governor (2024)

Jenny Nicholds, Governor (2024) Chad Malinak, Governor (2025) Brandon Armwood, Governor (2025) Dan Domingo, Governor (2026) Marilynn Finklin, Governor (2026) Sarah Tilley, President-Elect (2026) Diana Kerr, Executive Director

Call to Order

Opening Remarks and welcome to new members of the board. Sharon Heins Miller, 5 minutes, 7:00-7:05, Action: Welcome

Newly Elected Officer and Governors to begin their terms 6/14/2023 (after annual business meeting).

President Elect: Sarah Tilley Governor: Dan Domingo Governor: Marilynn Finklin

Minutes of the Previous Meeting

Sharon Heins Miller, 5 minutes, 7:05-7:10, Action: Vote

Reports

Executive Vice President's Report a. Financial Report and 2022-2023 Budget Suzanne Dougherty, 20 minutes, 7:10-7:30, Action: Vote

b. Report on 10-year CE Review and Dues Collection *Diana Kerr*, 5 minutes, 7:30-7:35, Action: Report

Recertification Committee

Teresa Morishita, 20 minutes, 7:35-7:55, Action Report

Credentials Review Committee

Ben Schlegel, 10 minutes, 7:55-8:05, Action: Report

Training Program Review Committee

Faris Jirjis, 10 minutes, 8:05-8:15, Action: Report

Continuing Education Committee

a. 2023 Workshop

Algis Martinez and Alexandra Reilley, 10 minutes, 8:15-8:25, Action: Vote

b. 2024 Workshop Proposal

Michelle Kromm and Roy Jacob, 15 minutes, 8:25-8:40, Action: Vote

Examinations Committee

Eric Shepherd, 10 minutes, 8:40-8:50, Action: Report

Exam Revision Committee

Ian Rubinoff, 5 minutes, 8:50-8:55, Action: Report

Nominations Committee

Luis Gomez, 5 minutes, 8:55-9:00, Action: Report

ABVS Report

James Barton, 5 minutes, 9:00-9:05, Action: Report

New Business

New Job Task Analysis

Sharon Heins Miller, 15 minutes, 9:05-9:20, Action: Discussion

New Chairs and Committee Members 2023-2024

Sharon Heins Miller, 5 minutes, 9:20-9:25, Action: Vote

Approve Emeritus Applications

Diana Kerr, 5 minutes, 9:25-9:30, Action: Vote

- a. Hector Cervantes
- b. Martha Ewing
- c. Donna Hill
- d. Douglas Grieve
- e. Mo Saif
- f. Linnea Newman

Adjourn