# **ACPV Recertification Committee Report**

May 15, 2023

#### **Committee Members:**

Teresa Morishita-Chair Claudia Osorio Eric Heskett Laura Chen Julie Kelly Jarra Jagne Andrea Zedek Megan Lighty

#### **Committee Task**

The Committee was charged to review and approve ACPV Diplomate CE submissions. The task was to review members' annual submissions for CE for accuracy and relevance. This year, the Executive Director made the initial review of CE, and accepted the obviously satisfactory CE submissions. The submissions that were questionable were sent to the committee.

## ACPV Policy for Dues Payments and CE Submissions

• Dues payments and CE submissions are due on January 1 of each year. (Medical waiver requests and exempt year selection are part of the CE submission form and are due on January 1 of each year.)

• After January 30th, a late fee of \$75 will be added to the dues payment.

• If CE is not submitted by April 1, the Diplomate must claim that year as an exempt year.

• A member who fails to pay dues or assessments for six months after the due date for payment thereof shall be designated as not a member in good standing and shall not be eligible to vote or hold office or otherwise be deemed to good standing until all arrearages (including any which are less than six months past due) are paid in full.

• Members whose dues or assessments are in arrears for two full years will have their membership revoked after due notice has been given. Members who are deprived of membership through non-payment of dues may be reinstated upon approval of the Board after payment of all arrearages as well as dues and assessments for the ensuing year.

## **Review Results**

<u>Medical Waiver</u> There were no medical waivers requested for 2022.

## Exempt Year Claimed

The following Diplomates claimed 2022 as an exempt year:

- 1. Karen Burns Grogan
- 2. Kristen Hill-Thimmesch
- 3. Laura Chen
- 4. Donald Waldrip
- 5. John McCarty
- 6. Monique Silva de Franca
- 7. Yun-Ting Wang
- 8. Erin Riley
- 9. John A. Smith
- 10. Mark Dekich
- 11. Maurice Wayne Smith
- 12. Rachel Ouckama
- 13. Maria Elleen Katigbak
- 14. Seyed Mehdi Mirsalimi



# CE not submitted.

The following Diplomates must claim an exempt year because they did not submit CE.

- 1. Randall Bishop
- 2. Samuel Charles
- 3. Stephen Collett
- 4. Stephen Davis
- 5. Davide Giovanardi
- 6. Vincent Guyonnet
- 7. Billy Hargis
- 8. Annika McKillop
- 9. Jo Anna Quinn
- 10. H. L. Shivaprasad
- 11. Roberto Soares
- 12. Bradley Turner
- 13. Lloyd Weber

The Diplomates were emailed four times with the following results.

Name	Last Name	Result of Email Contact
Randall	Bishop	No response
Samuel	Charles	No response
Stephen	Collett	No response
Stephen	Davis	Will submit Emeritus Application.
Davide	Giovanardi	No response
Vincent	Guyonnet	No response
Billy	Hargis	No response
Annika	McKillop	No response
Jo Anna	Quinn	No response
H. L.	Shivaprasad	No response
Roberto	Soares	No response
Bradley	Turner	No response
Lloyd	Weber	No response

#### CE Submission Insufficient

These Diplomate must claim an exempt year because insufficient CE documentation was submitted. None.

There were 241 CE submissions. The office conducted the initial review. 4 Diplomates were asked to clarify their submissions, send in documentation, and/or submit further CE to the committee. 3 successfully clarified their submissions, one submitted an emeritus application.