ACPV Recertification Committee Report

July 7, 2020

Committee Members:

Rosemary Marusak Darko Mitevski Babak Sanei Charles Stephen Roney Andres Montoya Eric Heskett Claudia Osorio Mary Pantin-Jackwood-Chair

Committee Task

The Committee was charged to review and approve ACPV Diplomate CE submissions. The task was to review members' annual submissions for CE for accuracy and relevance. This year, because of technical issues, the office was late in sending the CE submissions to the committee and so made the initial review of CE. This means the Executive Director reviewed and accepted the obviously satisfactory CE submissions. The submissions that were questionable were sent to the committee.

ACPV Policy for Dues Payments and CE Submissions

• Dues payments and CE submissions are due on January 1 of each year. (Medical waiver requests and exempt year selection are part of the CE submission form and are due on January 1 of each year.)

• After January 30th, a late fee of \$75 will be added to the dues payment.

• If CE is not submitted by April 1, the Diplomate must claim that year as an exempt year.

• A member who fails to pay dues or assessments for six months after the due date for payment thereof shall be designated as not a member in good standing, and shall not be eligible to vote or hold office or otherwise be deemed to good standing until all arrearages (including any which are less than six months past due) are paid in full.

• Members whose dues or assessments are in arrears for two full years will have their membership revoked after due notice has been given. Members who are deprived of membership through non-payment of dues may be reinstated upon approval of the Board after payment of all arrearages as well as dues and assessments for the ensuing year.

Review Results

<u>Medical Waiver</u> Isabelle Gimeno requested a medical waiver for 2019.

Exempt Year Claimed

The following Diplomates claimed 2019 as an exempt year:

- 1. Taylor Barbosa
- 2. Beatriz Cardoso
- 3. Morella Derosa
- 4. Denise Heard
- 5. Jocelyn Romano
- 6. David Zellner
- 7. Andrea Ziegler

CE not submitted.

The following Diplomates must claim an exempt year because they did not submit CE.

- 1. Portia Cores
- 2. Scott Fitzgerald

- 3. Billy Hargis
- 4. Tom Inglis
- 5. R. Shannon Jennings
- 6. Veronica Leong
- 7. Randy Moore
- 8. Prashant Nighot
- 9. Orlando Osuna
- 10. Mariano Salem
- 11. Bradley Turner
- 12. Daniel Venne
- 13. Chris Wojnoarowicz
- 14. Motjtaba Yegani

The Diplomates were emailed three times with the following results.

Name	Result of Email Contact
Portia Cores	Did not respond.
Scott Fitzgerald	Did not respond. (Does not have sufficient CE as of last year for
	his 10-year review. Will be removed from the College in 2023
	unless he requests removal before then.)
Billy Hargis	Did not respond.
Tom Inglis	Did not respond.
R. Shannon Jennings	Did not respond.
Veronica Leong	Did not respond.
Randy Moore	Did not respond.
Prashant Nighot	Email bounced. (Does not have sufficient CE as of last year for
	his 10-year review.)
Orlando Osuna	Did not respond.
Mariano Salem	Did not respond.
Bradley Turner	Did not respond.
Daniel Venne	Email bounced.
Chris Wojnoarowicz	Email bounced.
Motjtaba Yegani	Did not respond.

CE Submission Insufficient

These Diplomate must claim an exempt year because insufficient CE was submitted.

- 1. Steve Collett
- 2. Franz Sommer

There were 249 CE submissions. The office conducted the initial review. 8 Diplomates were asked to clarify their submissions, send in documentation, and/or submit further CE. All 8 successfully clarified their submissions. 7 Diplomate's CE was sent to the committee for review. Of those, 5 submissions were accepted and 2 were determined to be insufficient.