AAAP Call for Nominations

AAAP Nominations Committee's Slate of Candidates and Call for Further Nominations

Nominations can be Submitted Here
Deadline for Nominations is May 28, 2021.

The AAAP Nominations Committee has nominated the following for positions on the AAAP Board of Directors. A brief biography of each candidate can be found here.   


1. Rocio Crespo


1. Simone Stoute
2. Teresa Cereno
3. Naola Ferguson-Noel
4. Ruediger Hauck

Executive Vice President

1. Suzanne Dougherty

The AAAP Board of Directors has nominated Suzanne Dougherty for Executive Vice President, a renewal of her current position.  

Call for Nominations from Members 
We are calling for further nominations from the membership including self-nominations.  These nominations must be submitted by mail or electronic correspondence no later than May 28, 2021 to be included on the June 1 ballot. Nominations for directors and president elect must include a brief biography (one paragraph) of the nominee and an indication of willingness to serve.

Per the AAAP Bylaws, nominations for Executive Vice President must be signed by at least 10 members, have a statement of qualification of the nominee, and indicate a willingness to serve. Each signatory to nominate the EVP must complete a separate nomination form. Only one signatory must include the statement of qualification and indicate willingness to serve.

Please contact me if you have any questions. 

Nathan Bevans-Kerr 

American Association of Avian Pathologists 
12627 San Jose Blvd., Suite 202 
Jacksonville, FL 32223-8638 

Share this post:

Comments on "AAAP Call for Nominations"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment