2023 Call for Award Nominations

2023 Call for Award Nominations 

Deadline: February 15, 2023

You have the opportunity to nominate deserving individuals for the AAAP Awards that are presented at the AAAP Annual Meeting. Information on the awards and the nomination process is listed below. Please submit your nominations to [email protected].

Bayer-Snoeyenbos New Investigator Award
The Bayer-Snoeyenbos New Investigator Award is given to a member or associate member of AAAP whose career as an independent investigator in poultry medicine began less than seven years ago and who during this time has made meritorious research contributions to the avian field.


Bruce W. Calnek Applied Poultry Research Achievement Award
The Bruce W. Calnek Achievement Award is given to a member of AAAP who has made outstanding research contributions resulting directly or indirectly in a measurable, practical impact on the control of one or more important diseases of poultry.


Lasher-Bottorff Award
The Lasher-Bottorff Award is given to recognize an avian diagnostician/technical service veterinarian who has contributed significantly to the poultry health program in North America in the past 10 years. 


Life Membership
Life membership is a special category to which charter members, members, and associate members and international associate members, upon entering retirement, may be elected following nomination.


Phibro Animal Health Excellence in Poultry Research Award
The Phibro Animal Health Excellence in Poultry Research Award is presented to a member of the AAAP for sustained excellence in research in poultry disease and health over a period of 20 years or more.


Special Service Award
The Special Service Award is given to a person who has made outstanding contributions within the field of avian medicine.


AAAP Hall of Honor
The American Association of Avian Pathologists Hall of Honor is a member designation that recognizes AAAP members who have demonstrated significant contributions to the advancement of poultry health and contributions to the AAAP.


AAAP Excellence in Mentorship Award
The AAAP Excellence in Mentorship Award is given to member of the AAAP who has demonstrated a passion for mentoring students and/or fellow colleagues.

Share this post:

Comments on "2023 Call for Award Nominations "

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment